top of page
  • Writer's picturefpspirit

Rise of the Thrall Lord

A hundred and fifty years have passed since the Thrall Masters rained destruction upon Thac. With a resurgence of dark dragons, demons, and undead, have these dread fiends returned to continue their rain of terror?

Protectors of Penwick, book two of Rise of the Thrall Lord (ROTL), is finally available for pre-order on Nook. It can also be pre-ordered at Amazon, Apple, Kobo, and Google Play. Additionally, I've dropped the price of book one, City of Tears, from $4.99 to $3.99.

These first two entries in the ROTL series reintroduce some of your favorite characters from Heroes of Ravenford. Still, one does not have to read Heroes to follow this new series. ROTL introduces brand new threats and quests of world-shattering proportions. This time the entire of Arinthar is at stake with hordes of demons crawling up from the Abyss and the potential return of the dread Thrall Masters.

With that in mind, I thought I'd give you a brief synopsis of what each book is about and what I have planned for the future of this series:


Book 1: City of Tears

City deals with the first of these threats. A tower harboring enormous power, shrouded in mist, surrounded by an ancient city that has fallen under a terrible curse. All who once lived there walk the earth as undead, ruled by the former empress of the once great Naradon empire.

Book 2: Protectors of Penwick (up for preorder)

Protectors centers around another threat, this time to Lloyd's home city. Penwick has come under attack from the inside. Creatures of the night have infiltrated the city and people are disappearing at an alarming rate. At the same time, the threat of a demon invasion continues to grow. To counteract both, the companions must make a choice with dire consequences.

Book 3: Raiders of the Dark Coast (in progress; Fall 2022)

In Protectors, the companions chose to split their forces. Raiders follows the group that left for the Pirate Coast. Weapons of great power are needed to defeat demons, slaying weapons like those of legend. In order to find the magic necessary to craft them, the companions must face a rebellion, a fire god, treacherous pirates, and an enemy that can destroy one's very mind.

Book 4: Tomb of the Gods (Fall 2023)

Tomb will return us to Penwick, to address the cliffhanger where Protectors left off. The companions must find the tomb of the former God of Light. Only with what is buried there will they be able to face the most powerful undead creatures that exist in their world, including the Undead Thrall Master himself.

Book 5: Children of the Baleful Moon (Fall 2024)

Children will continue the story on the Pirate Coast and in Penwick. If they are to win the upcoming war, the companions must recruit the pirate Clans of the Coast. Furthermore, they will need to find the legendary Shin Tauri blade. They must also find a place to craft even more demon slaying weapons. Finally, like the heroes of legend, they will need to travel to the Abyss to save one of their own.

Book 6: The Seven Towers (Fall 2025)

Towers will bring ROTL to its ultimate conclusion in a series of epic battles at the site of each of the Seven Towers of Naradon. In an effort to stop the demon hordes from destroying Arinthar, the companions must recruit all the allies and enemies they've made along the way. Only together can they stop the imminent destruction of their world. Yet in doing so, they must face the greatest of demons as well as the supreme power of the Thrall Lord himself.


So there you have it. Those are my current plans for the series. Thanks for stopping by and feel free to leave your comments or thoughts below. In the coming months, I'll have more excerpts from Protectors, news on its release, and news about the audio book versions of both the Serpent Cult and the Dark Monolith.


130 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page